Gearing up!

I was wondering if those of you out there might be able to help me on a project that I am going to start as part of the
“Geared for Guys” book that is out.  
Geared For Guys
Emily Herrick from the Crazy Old Ladies asked if I would participate in this thing she has planned.  I am to take one of the patterns from her book and make it my way. My colors but her layout.  

Emily’s Helix from Geared For Guys.

That being said I have decided on HELIX, but instead of randomly placing a color in a various shades I want to start at the center and gradate the colors out.  Don’t think I want to do a complete color wheel but a few colors might look cool.  So here is where you come in,  If you can look through your stash and I know you all have one, and maybe spare a few bits anywhere from 1-2″ wide and up to 9″ long.  They can be shorter but some longer ones would be great.  That would be amazing and will save me from buying a fat quarter of every fabric from the last year. 
If you want to share some of you scraps I would really appreciate it.  Just let me know and we can sort it out.
Just email me at caputo_m@yahoo.com
Thank you in advance.  
Michael
Some of the other Geared Quilts
Helix and Urban Decay by John Adams of Quilt Dad
One thought on “Gearing up!

  1. Pingback: x(t)=cos(t) • AKA, Helix « patchworkandpaper

Leave a Reply

