A Walk in the Woods.

I was asked a while back to make a quilt as a gift for a new born.  Rummaging through my stash I found an unused Jelly roll of “A Walk in the Woods” by fellow London Modern Quilter, Aneela Hoey. Thought this would be the perfect starting point for the baby’s quilt.

Laid out on the floor deciding on the spacing.

Laid out on the floor deciding on the spacing.

This was a fun little project. I added a bit of dark grey with pink flowers to complete the layout along with a light grey and white solid panel which I would try something different in.

The baby's name stitched in by machine.

The baby’s name stitched in by machine.

Here is the finished quilt all ready to be delivered.

DSC_0210

DSC_0209

DSC_0225

had a few bits left over so I added them to the back.

had a few bits left over so I added them to the back.

Leave a Reply

