Welcome to the Blithe World Tour!

blithe-blog-tour

 

A good friend of mine from London was about to have her first baby and what does a quilter always give as a gift? Cute baby girl clothes!  SO, I decided to break from the clothes gift and make a fun little crib quilt for her.

 

It also turns out that I had already planned the design for an upcoming issue of QuiltNow!  Two birds, One stone sort of thing.

 

I have used Katarina’s Avant Garde prints for a previous project and when I saw this new Blithe range I was all over it.  A call was made to Art Gallery Fabrics and a few days later I had the lovely blues and grays in my possession (and possession is 9/10th’s of the law) so I jumped right in on cutting it up.

 

The Pattern for this quilt can be found in Issue 33 of Quilt Now!  (Out on Feb 16th)

 

dsc_0480

img_2908

Lately I have been adding a bit of the selvedge to the quilt back that way we will always know what fabrics were used to make the quilt.

img_2910

img_2909
img_2904

 

If you decided to make your own version of Harriet’s Quilt please do send me an image.  I would love to see it!!

 

Photo by: Renata Stonyte/Quilt Now

Photo by: Renata Stonyte/Quilt Now

Photo by: Renata Stonyte/Quilt Now

Photo by: Renata Stonyte/Quilt Now

Photo by: Renata Stonyte/Quilt Now

Photo by: Renata Stonyte/Quilt Now